Home >Finance Committee


Nominated by the Visitor

Dr. K. Balaveera Reddy

The Chairperson, Board of Governors, ex-officio Chairman



Prof. K. Umamaheshwar Rao

Director, NITK, Surathkal

Joint Secretary dealing with National Institutes of Technology or his nominee and Financial Advisor (Human Resource Development) or his nominee members


Shri Madan Mohan

Additional Director General (HE)

Dept. of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India

Ms. Darshana M. Dabral, IAS

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor

Integrated Finance Bureau, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India

Nominated by the board internally


Mr. G M Ravindra

Managing Director, RKS INFRATECH Pvt. Ltd.

Prof. Subhash C Yaragal

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering NITK, SURATHKAL

The Registrar

Ex-officio, Member-Secretary

Shri K. Ravindranath

Registrar, NITK Surathkal