Home / Board of Governors

Board of Governors

Board of Governors

VISITOR :  The President of India

Board of Governors AS PER THE NITSER ACT, 2007 UNDER SECTION 11 

(a)Chairperson - Nominated by the Visitor

Dr. K. Balaveera Reddy,
Former Vice Chancellor – VTU, Belgaum
Veerabhadra Nilayam, H.No.10 4 th A Cross,
2nd Block, HRBR Layout, Kalyana Nagar,
BENGALURU - 560043.

b) Director [Ex-officio]

Prof. K Umamaheshwar Rao
NITK, Surathkal

(c) Nominees of the Central Government

Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu IAS
Additional Secretary (TE) & CVO
Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India
Dept. of Higher Education,
122-C, Shastri Bhavan,
NEW DELHI – 110 001.


Ms. Darshana M Dabral, IAS
Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor
Integrated Finance Bureau
Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India
120-C, Shastri Bhawan,
NEW DELHI – 110 001.

(d) Nominees of the State Government

Dr. Shanth Averahally Thimmaiah
Managing Director
METAMORPHOSIS Group of Companies
Prakruti Bhavan, #200, 1st & 2nd Floor
40th Main, 1st Cross,
BTM Layout, 2 nd Stage, Behind Silk board
BENGALURU – 560068.

Mr. G M Ravindra
Managing Director
#42/36, “Rajani Towers”, 3rd Floor,
27th Cross, 7th ‘B’ Main Road, 4 th Block, Jayanagar,
BENGALURU – 560011.

(e) Nominees of the NIT Council

Vacant Vacant

(f) Nominees of the Institute Senate

Prof. Muralidhar Kulkarni
Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Prof. Udaya Bhat K
Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engg.

(g) The Director of the Indian Institute of Technology in whose zone the Institute is located, or his nominee, not below the rank of a Professor

Prof. A K Suresh
Professor of Chemical Engineering and
Dy. Director (Academic & Infrastructure Affairs)
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai
Mumbai – 400 076

(h)AS PER THE NITSER ACT, 2007 UNDER SECTION 18(2) Registrar - Secretary

Shri K Ravindranath
NITK, Surathkal.