## **FINANCE COMMITTEE**

#### AS PER THE FIRST STATUTE OF NITS UNDER SECTION 10 (1)

i) The Chairperson Board of Governors, ex-officio Chairman;



Dr. Vijay Sankeshwar

Chairman & Managing Director VRL Logistics Ltd. Hubballi – 580023.

ii) The Director ex-officio Member;



Prof. Bhallamudi Ravi

Director NITK, Surathkal.

# iii) Joint Secretary dealing with National Institutes of Technology or his nominee and Financial Advisor (Human Resource Development – now, Ministry of Education) or his nominee members;



Ms. Saumya Gupta, IAS (TR:2004)

Joint Secretary (NITs)
Dept. of Higher Education
Ministry of Education
(Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India
Room No.203, C – Wing,
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi – 110 001.



Sh. Sanjog Kapoor

Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor Integrated Finance Bureau, Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya) Govt. of India 120-C, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 001.

## iv) Two persons nominated by the Board from amongst its members;



Prof. U. Shripathi Acharya

Professor
Department of Electronics &
Communication Engineering
NITK, SURATHKAL.



Shri K. Ajith Kumar Rai

Founder and Chairman Suprajit Group of Companies Tara, 144/1, 4<sup>th</sup> Main Defence Colony, Indiranagar Bengaluru – 560038.

### v) The Registrar, ex-officio, Member-Secretary;



## Shri K Ravindranath

Registrar NITK, Surathkal.