Board of Governors

AS PER THE NITSER ACT, 2007 UNDER SECTION 11

(a) Chairperson - Nominated by the Visitor



Dr. K. Balaveera Reddy

Former Vice Chancellor – VTU, Belgaum Veerabhadra Nilayam, H.No.10 4th A Cross, 2nd Block, HRBR Layout, Kalyana Nagar, BENGALURU - 560043.

(b) Director [Ex-officio]



Prof. K Umamaheshwar Rao

Director NITK, Surathkal

(c) Nominee of the Central Government



Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu IAS

Additional Secretary (TE) & CVO
Ministry of Human Resource
Development, Govt. of India
Dept. of Higher Education,
122-C, Shastri Bhavan,
NEW DELHI - 110 001.



Ms. Darshana M Dabral, IAS

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor Integrated Finance Bureau Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India 120-C, Shastri Bhawan, NEW DELHI - 110 001.

(d) Nominee of the State Government



Dr. Shanth Averahally Thimmaiah

Managing Director
METAMORPHOSIS Group of Companies
Prakruti Bhavan, #200, 1st & 2nd Floor
40th Main, 1st Cross, BTM Layout,
2nd Stage, Behind Silk board
BENGALURU - 560068.



Mr. G M Ravindra

Managing Director RKS INFRATECH Pvt. Ltd. #42/36, "Rajani Towers", 3rd Floor, 27th Cross, 7th 'B' Main Road, 4th Block, Jayanagar, BENGALURU – 560011.

(e) Nominee of the NIT Council



Vacant



Vacant

(f) Nominee of the Institute Senate



Prof. Muralidhar Kulkarni

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering NITK, SURATHKAL.



Prof. Udaya Bhat K

Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engg.
NITK, SURATHKAL.

(g) The Director of the Indian Institute of Technology in whose zone the Institute is located, or his nominee, not below the rank of a Professor



Prof. A K Suresh
Professor of Chemical Engineering and
Dy. Director (Academic & Infrastructure Affairs)
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai
Mumbai – 400 076

AS PER THE NITSER ACT, 2007 UNDER SECTION 18(2) Registrar - Secretary



Shri K Ravindranath

Registrar NITK, Surathkal.