Board of Governors

AS PER THE NITSER ACT, 2007 UNDER SECTION 11

(a) Chairperson - Nominated by the Visitor

(b) Director [Ex-officio]



Prof. Prasad Krishna

Director (Additional Charge) NITK, Surathkal.

(c) Nominee of the Central Government



Ms. Saumya Gupta, IAS (TR:2004)

Joint Secretary (NITs)
Dept. of Higher Education
Ministry of Education
(Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India
Room No.203, C – Wing,
Shastri Bhavan, NEW DELHI – 110 115.



Sh. Sanjog Kapoor

Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor Integrated Finance Bureau, Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya) Govt. of India 120-C, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 001.

(d) Nominee of the State Government



Dr. Y. A. Narayanaswamy

Hon'ble Member Karnataka Legislative Council No.461, 7th Cross, 4th Main H.I.G. Dollar's Colony RMV 2nd State, Bengaluru – 560094.



Shri Aprameya Radhakrishna

CEO & Co-founder of Koo No.101, Van Gogh's Garden Kasturba Cross Road Bengaluru – 560001.

(e) Nominee of the NIT Council



To be nominated by NIT Council Vacant



To be nominated by NIT Council Vacant

(f) Nominee of the Institute Senate



Prof. U. Shripathi Acharya

Professor
Department of Electronics &
Communication Engineering
NITK, SURATHKAL.



Dr. Vasudeva Madav

Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
NITK, SURATHKAL.

(g) The Director of the Indian Institute of Technology in whose zone the Institute is located, or his nominee, not below the rank of a Professor



Prof. K. V. Krishna Rao
Deputy Director (FEA) &
Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
P.O. IIT Powai, Mumbai – 400 076.

AS PER THE NITSER ACT, 2007 UNDER SECTION 18(2) Registrar – Secretary



Shri K Ravindranath

Registrar NITK, Surathkal.