## **FINANCE COMMITTEE**

AS PER THE FIRST STATUTE OF NITS UNDER SECTION 10 (1)

i) The Chairperson Board of Governors, ex-officio Chairman;

ii) The Director ex-officio Member;



Prof. Prasad Krishna

Director (Additional Charge) NITK, Surathkal. iii) Joint Secretary dealing with National Institutes of Technology or his nominee and Financial Advisor (Human Resource Development – now, Ministry of Education) or his nominee members;



Ms. Saumya Gupta, IAS (TR:2004)

Joint Secretary (NITs)
Dept. of Higher Education
Ministry of Education
(Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India
Room No.203, C – Wing, Shastri Bhavan,
NEW DELHI – 110 115.



Ms. Darshana M Dabral, IAS

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor Integrated Finance Bureau Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India 120-C, Shastri Bhawan, NEW DELHI – 110 001.

## iv) Two persons nominated by the Board from amongst its members;



Prof. Subhash C Yaragal

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
NITK, SURATHKAL.



Shri Aprameya Radhakrishna

CEO & Co-founder of Koo No.101, Van Gogh's Garden Kasturba Cross Road Bengaluru – 560001.

## v) The Registrar, ex-officio, Member-Secretary;



Shri K Ravindranath

Registrar NITK, Surathkal.